



Focus Groups

Membership October 2016

Large-scale coastal protection and restoration will affect businesses and industry in south Louisiana. To integrate the perspectives of those in key business sectors, the planning team has created/reconvened five focus groups: community, fisheries, landowner, energy and industry, and navigation.

Community Focus Group

| Name | Organization/Affiliation |
|-------------------------------------|---|
| Mary Biegler | Bayou Grace Community Services |
| Lanor Curole (FDT Alternate) | United Houma Nation |
| Theresa Dardar | Pointe-au-Chien Indian Tribe |
| Chief Thomas Dardar / Bette Billiot | United Houma Nation |
| Rob Gorman | Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Houma-Thibodaux |
| Rosa Herrin | Oxfam |
| Telley Madina | Oxfam |
| Diem Nguyen | Mary Queen of Vietnam Community Development |
| | Corporation |
| Sandy Nguyen | Coastal Communities Consulting, Inc. |
| Chief Shirell Parfait-Dardar | Grand Caillou/Dulac Band of Biloxi-Chitimacha-Choctaw |
| Rachel Pickens | Lower 9th Ward Center for Sustainable Engagement and |
| | Development (CSED) |
| Stephanie Rodrigue | Cameron Community Representative |
| Patty Whitney (FDT Representative)/ | Bayou History Center / Bayou Interfaith Shared |
| Maryal Mewherter | Community Organizing (BISCO) |

Fisheries Focus Group

| Name | Organization |
|-------------------------------|--|
| George Barisich | United Commercial Fisherman's Association |
| Daryl Carpenter | Recreational Saltwater Fishing Task Force |
| David Cresson (FDT Alternate) | Coastal Conservation Association Louisiana |

| Name | Organization |
|-----------------------------------|---|
| Daniel Edgar | Wild Caught Crawfish Industry |
| Clint Guidry (FDT Representative) | Louisiana Shrimp Association |
| Billy Guste (FDT Representative) | LA Department of Wildlife and Fisheries |
| Richard Hartman (FDT | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration – |
| Representative) | National Marine Fisheries Service |
| Ryan Lambert (FDT Representative) | LA Charter Boat Association |
| Ronald Paille (FDT Alternate) | U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service |
| Brad Robin | Oyster Task Force |
| John Tesvich | Oyster Task Force |
| Glenn Thomas (FDT Alternate) | LA Department of Wildlife and Fisheries |
| Borden Wallace | Menhaden Industry |

Landowner Focus Group

| Name | Organization |
|----------------------------------|--|
| Tim Allen | Apache Louisiana Minerals LLC |
| Todd Baker (FDT Representative) | Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries |
| Mike Benge | Delacroix Corporation |
| James Caillouet | Caillouet Land Corporation |
| Jay Caillouet | Caillouet Land Corporation |
| Chad Courville | Miami Corporation |
| Cynthia Duet (FDT Alternate) | Audubon/Rainey Alliance |
| Paul Frey (FDT Representative) | Louisiana Landowners Association |
| James Harris | U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service |
| JP Hebert | St. Mary Soil and Water Conservation District |
| Quin Kinler (FDT Representative) | Natural Resources Conservation Service |
| Greg Lier | Rathborne Land Company |
| Greg Linscombe (FDT Alternate) | Continental Land and Fur |
| Doug Miller | Sweetlake Land & Oil |
| Martin Miller | Miller Properties |
| Randy Moertle | McIlhenny Corp./Biloxi Marsh |
| Amanda Phillips | Edward Wisner Donation |
| Phil Precht | Conoco-Phillips |
| David Richard | Stream Family Ltd. |
| Sherrill Sagrera | Sagrera Property |
| John Stacy | Lacassane Company |

| Name | Organization |
|-------------|------------------------|
| Rudy Sparks | Williams, Inc. |
| Glenn Vice | The J.M. Burguires Co. |

Energy and Industry Focus Group

| Name | Organization |
|-----------------------------------|---|
| David Ayers | Cheniere |
| Gifford Briggs | Louisiana Oil and Gas Association |
| Dave Cagnolatti | Phillips 66 |
| Stephen Carville (FDT Alternate) | Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association |
| Tim Croxdale | Strategic Petroleum Reserve |
| Dennis Dawsey | Entergy |
| Rochelle Dugas | LOOP LLC |
| Felicia Frederick | Chevron |
| Justin Furnace | Hilcorp |
| Henry Graham (FDT Representative) | Louisiana Chemical Association |
| Tyler Gray (FDT Representative) | Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association |
| Hugo Gutierrez | Marathon Oil |
| Mike Hayes | Sasol |
| Phyllis Holifield | Citgo |
| Brian Landry | Louisiana Association of Business and Industry |
| Chip Little | Colonial Pipeline |
| Thomas McNulty | Spectra |
| Will Nipper | Dow |
| Fred Palmer | Shell |
| Phil Precht | Conoco Phillips |
| Lisa Reed | Strategic Petroleum Reserve |
| Ian Voparil | Shell |

Navigation Focus Group

| Name | Organization |
|----------------|-----------------------------------|
| Joe Accardo | Ports Association of Louisiana |
| David Allain | Port of West St. Mary |
| Sharon Balfour | DOTD Intermodal Transportation |
| Chett Chaisson | Greater Lafourche Port Commission |

| Name | Organization |
|-----------------------------------|--|
| Z. David Deloach | Louisiana Association of Waterways and Shipyards |
| Sean Duffy | Louisiana Maritime Users Association |
| A.J. Gibbs | Crescent Port Pilots |
| Karl Gonzales | Greater New Orleans Barge Fleeting Association |
| Matt Gresham (FDT Representative) | Port of New Orleans |
| Steve Hathorn | New Orleans-Baton Rouge Steamship Pilots Association |
| Channing Hayden | Port of Lake Charles |
| Lynn Hohensee | Port of West Calcasieu |
| Merritt Lane (FDT Representative) | Canal Barge Company |
| Michael Miller | Associated Branch Pilots |
| Spencer Murphy (FDT Alternate) | Canal Barge Company |
| Steve Paquette | Federal Pilots |
| Mike Park | USACE MVN |
| John Pennison | Plaquemines Port |
| Craig Romero | Port of Iberia |
| Jim Stark (FDT Alternate) | Gulf Intracoastal Canal Association |
| Mac Wade | Port of Morgan City |